Buying decision
PhenQ and Zotrim are often considered together, but our recommendation depends on the sticking point in your routine. When the question is portions and habitual snacking, we prefer Zotrim’s focus on appetite management.
Published by Zotrim. We have a commercial interest in the products we recommend. This is an assessment of product information and research, not a personal-use test.
Our recommendation
Zotrim is our lead choice for an appetite-management goal.
We favour its focused proposition when eating between meals or portion habits are the issue. PhenQ is a broader supplement concept. Neither should be treated as a way to make regular meals unnecessary.
See Zotrim ingredients and optionsDefine the problem before choosing a product
Are you physically hungry after meals, snacking in response to a cue, or mainly looking for more daytime energy? Those are different situations. A product comparison is more useful once you know which one describes you.
Zotrim is the option we would consider for a routine focused on portions and snacking. PhenQ’s broader formula may appeal to someone seeking a different ingredient combination, but a longer list does not answer the appetite question on its own.
What the evidence can and cannot bridge
Research has examined a yerba mate, guarana and damiana preparation. [1] It is relevant to the historical herbal concept, but it should not be quoted as proof of identical results for every current Zotrim product without matching the label and preparation.
PhenQ’s ingredient research requires the same discipline. A study of one extract is not a controlled comparison of PhenQ against Zotrim.
Ingredients, forms and serving sizes
Amounts below refer to each stated serving. Blend totals include their constituent ingredients. On a phone, swipe the table horizontally to read every product.
| Ingredient | Zotrim (supplied UK label) 1 tablet (400 mg); directions allow 2–3 before meals, maximum 9 tablets daily |
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022) 2 capsules daily; 30 days from 60 capsules |
|---|---|---|
| Yerba mate | 112 mg; maté extract, standardisation not stated | Not included |
| Guarana | 95 mg; extract, standardisation not stated | Not included |
| Damiana | 36 mg; extract, standardisation not stated | Not included |
| Caffeine | 13.8 mg; declared per tablet | 150 mg; form not further specified |
| Vitamin B3 | 2.9 mg NE; nicotinamide | 16 mg NE; niacinamide |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.4 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | 1.4 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | 2.5 mcg; cyanocobalamin |
| Iodine | Not included | 150 mcg; potassium iodide |
| Copper | Not included | 2 mg; cupric sulfate |
| Chromium | Not included | 40 mcg; chromium picolinate |
| L-carnitine | Not included | 300 mg; L-tartrate |
| InnoSlim blend | Not included | 250 mg total; constituent amounts not individually disclosed |
| Panax notoginseng | Not included | Root extract; included in the 250 mg InnoSlim blend |
| Astragalus | Not included | Astragalus membranaceus root extract; included in the 250 mg InnoSlim blend |
| Cayenne pepper | Not included | 100 mg; Capsimax, Capsicum annuum; standardised to 2% capsaicinoids |
| Alpha-lipoic acid / L-cysteine blend | Not included | 50 mg total; α-LACYS RESET |
| Alpha-lipoic acid | Not included | Included in the 50 mg α-LACYS RESET blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| L-cysteine | Not included | Included in the 50 mg α-LACYS RESET blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Nopal | Not included | 40 mg; Opuntia ficus-indica leaf |
| Black pepper extract | Not included | 20 mg piperine, from Piper nigrum fruit extract |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed ingredient inventory. An undisclosed or unverified amount does not mean an ingredient is absent.
Zotrim (supplied UK label): The supplied packaging gives amounts per tablet, not per daily serving. Six to nine tablets provide 672–1,008 mg maté, 570–855 mg guarana, 216–324 mg damiana, 82.8–124.2 mg declared caffeine, 17.4–26.1 mg niacin and 2.4–3.6 mg B6. Those are arithmetic totals, not a personalised dosing recommendation. Follow the packet directions with a full glass of water; do not exceed its nine-tablet maximum. The label does not separately quantify caffeine within the botanical extracts.
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022): The panel states amounts per one capsule; every amount here is doubled to match its breakfast-and-lunch directions. Its artwork is Rev 1022 and dated 18 October 2022. This comparison concerns that supplied label, not a claim that every currently sold PhenQ version is identical. Blend constituents are included within their blend totals, not additional doses.
Zotrim (supplied UK label): Dicalcium phosphate, talc, sodium carboxymethylcellulose and magnesium stearate.
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022): Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, microcrystalline cellulose, sucrose, stearic acid, food glaze, silica, vegetable magnesium stearate, dicalcium phosphate, maltodextrin and cellulose polymer.
Do not assume appetite-focused means caffeine-free
Herbal products can contain stimulant ingredients. Zotrim is not presented here as a caffeine-free alternative. Review the current pack and your other stimulant sources before adding it.
This distinction matters because a person trying to reduce coffee or improve sleep may have different supplement needs entirely. A preferred appetite product can still be unsuitable for that person.
How we would use the comparison
First make meals sufficiently satisfying, then identify the specific habit you want to change. If you still want an optional supplement and its label is appropriate for you, Zotrim is our choice for this narrower goal.
Do not combine PhenQ and Zotrim simply to cover more claimed mechanisms. That adds ingredients and makes it harder to assess tolerance or identify what, if anything, is useful.
Our final choice
We favour Zotrim when appetite habits are the defined priority. Its disclosed herbal amounts and meal-related directions explain the preference; it is not a promise to eliminate hunger.